How far can turtles see?

While different turtle species perceive different vision wavelength ranges, turtles are also sensitive to wavelengths of 400 nm to 740 nm, they seem to be more sensitive to shorter wavelengths such as those around 300 to 370 nm (which is within the wavelength range of ultraviolet light).