What is the most expensive costume in the world?

The most expensive costume from a film is Marilyn Monroe's The Seven Year Itch dress, sold for $4,600,000 USD (€3,223,545,9, £2,845,101,61) at Beverly Hills Auction, California, USA, on 18 June 2011. Monroe's white dress from The Seven Year Itch is one of the most iconic costumes in film history