What's the largest freshwater fish in the world?

Reaching lengths of 24ft (7 m) and weights of more than 3500lbs (1500kg), the beluga sturgeon is the largest freshwater fish in the world. It's natural from Russia and, although its lifespan is over 100 years, it's an endangered species.