What is quid pro quote?

Quid Pro Quo is a Latin term that literally means "something for something" and occurs when a service or item is exchanged for something else of value.

---

Quid pro quo ("something for something" in Latin) is a Latin phrase used in English, to mean an exchange of goods or services, in which one transfer is contingent upon the other; "a favour for a favour".

---

Pronounced as quid pro quo it is defined as a favor or advantage granted or expected in return for something.