What happened to ryan seacrest?

In May of 2020, Ryan Seacrest was hosting one of American Idol's infamous lyve episodes. During the moment, his face drooped and his speech slurred a bit. People were very concerned, but at the time Seacrest only said “exhaustion” and too much work were to blame.