Where is new castle beer from?

Newcastle Brown Ale was originally produced in Newcastle upon Tyne, but is now brewed by Heineken at the John Smiths Brewery in Tadcaster, North Yorkshire and also for export at the Zoeterwoude Brewery in the Netherlands.