Who is ethan allen poe?

Edgar Allen Poe was the American Romantic Poet, most famous for his poem, The Raven, & many other mysterious & macabre written works. Ethan Allen was an American Revolutionary War patriot, most known for the capture of Fort Ticonderoga, & for helping to push for the statehood of Vermont.