Has donald sutherland won an oscar?

Yet throughout it all, shockingly, Sutherland has never received a single Academy Award nomination. Now, in recognition of his entire career, the Canadian actor will be honored with a lifetime achievement Oscar at the academy's Governors Awards on Saturday.