Name some american composers?

American composers include Arnold Schoenberg, Aaron Copland, George Gershwin, Scott Joplin, Leonard Bernstein, Samuel Barber, Florence Price, Philip Glass, Jennifer Higden, John Williams, Morten Lauridsen, Igor Stravinsky (who was born in Russia but became a US citizen), and Steve Reich.