Are scallions the same things as green onions?

Scallions and green onions are literally the same thing. Spring onions, on the other hand, are a different thing. The bulb of a spring onion is much larger, compared to the small, not-so-bulbous scallion. ... Most scallions (and green onions) never grow true bulbs.

---

Green onions and scallions are actually the same thing! They are either harvested very young from the regular bulb-forming onions we are familiar with, or they can come from other varieties that actually never form bulbs.

---

Yes, the terms can generally be used interchangeably, although sometimes people consider the larger sized scallions green onions.

---

Yes