What is a barney stone?

The Blarney Stone is a large block of limestone in Cork, a city in Ireland. According to legend, kissing the stone endows the kisser with the gift of the gab.

---

Installed at the top of Blarney Castle in County Cork, Ireland, the Blarney Stone can only be kissed while hanging upside ...