How often should you clean a beta fishes tank?

How often you need to clean your Betta's tank depends on the tank size. Smaller tanks accumulate toxic levels of waste more quickly and need much more frequent cleanings and water changes. You may have to change out 30-50% of the water every few days and clean the tank once or twice a week.