Who is marilyn monroe's?

Marilyn Monroe, a.k.a. Norma Jean Mortenson or Norma Jean Baker, (born June 1, 1926, in Los Angeles, died August 5, 1962 in L.A.), is an American actress who became a major sex symbol, starring in a number of commercially successful films during the 1950s, and who is considered a pop culture icon.