Is the euphrates river dried up?

It has not totally dried up, but it is in the process of doing so. Several important archeological sites have been uncovered by the receding waters. It's been predicted that by 2040, both the Euphrates and the Tigris may dry up entirely, leaving Iraq with no major rivers.