How do you fix a vacuum?

When your vacuum cleaner can't achieve proper suction, the solution is generally easy. Empty the bag or chamber. Your height setting might be wrong. Check the filters. Check your hose. Check your brush roll. If your brush roll is clean, but still isn't spinning, you probably have a belt problem.