How many teeth does a porpoise have?

Bottlenose dolphins have between 80 and 100 teeth. Although all dolphins are equipped with teeth not all species use their teeth for eating prey or tearing flesh. Most use their teeth to grab, grip and secure prey and then swallow it whole—head first.