Why does spinach make your teeth feel weird?

The calcium in your saliva combined with the oxalic acid in the spinach creates calcium oxalate crystals that don't dissolve in water thus giving a chalky feel to your teeth and sticking to them. The unusual texture and feeling you get are caused by the tiny crystals floating around in your mouth