Tell me about the eighties icons?

Some icon celebrities of the 80's were: Madonna, Larry Bird, Brooke Shields, Eddie Murphy, Harrison Ford, Boy George, Hulk Hogan, Janet Jackson, Whitney Houston, Cyndi Lauper, Michelle Pfeiffer and Harrison Ford. Popular TV shows were Cheers, Miami Vice, Twin Peaks, Magnum P.I. and Seinfeld.