When did the mosquito fire start?

The fire began at approximately 6:22 PM PDT on September 6, 2022, near Mosquito Ridge Road (for which it was named), above Oxbow Reservoir in the Middle Fork American River drainage on the western slope of the Sierra Nevada. As of September 8, 2022 the Mosquito Fire had burned 25,108 acres.