Why did america join world war two?

The Japanese attack on the US naval base in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, on December 7, 1941, led President Franklin Roosevelt to declare war on Japan. A few days later, Nazi Germany declared war on the United States, and America entered World War II against the Axis powers.