How do i eat a cactus pear?

Carefully remove the tiny hair-like spikes, which can easily detach into the skin if you don't use tongs or gloves. Rotating it over a fire usually works quickly. Or buy a clean one in the produce section of a store. Then peel all layers of the skin, cut it into slices and eat the sweet fruit raw.