Are cheetahs afraid of dogs?

In a word yes. Cheetahs would hunt and kill livestock animals in their habitat except that farmers and ranchers use Anatolian Shepherds and Kangals as guardian dogs for their flocks. The dogs use body posture and barking to chase the cheetahs away meaning that the cheetahs are indeed afraid of dogs.