What is b. i. r.?

B-I-R is an acronym used for a variety of terms in various industries such as: Bureau of Internal Revenue (various countries), Bureau of Intelligence & Research (US State Department), Brother-in-Room (internet slang), Built-in-Rigid (plumbing), and Benefit Investment Ratio (finance) to name a few.