Who is matt lauer's costar?

Almost two years ago, “Today” show host Savannah Guthrie fought back tears live on the air while telling viewers that her co-anchor Matt Lauer had been axed for “inappropriate sexual behavior in the workplace.” Colleague Hoda Kotb sat in Lauer's seat — which would become hers not long afterward.