What is gamma phobia?

Gamophobia (prounced 'ga-me-PHO-bia', from the Greek 'gamo' meaning 'marriage') is the fear of getting married, being in a relationship, or commitment. The opposite of 'gamophobia' is 'anuptaphobia'-it is the fear of not being in a relationship (to be single or alone).