What is the traditional gift for a fifth wedding anniversary?

The traditional five-year anniversary gift is wood. That said, it's not your only option. The modern five-year anniversary gift is silverware.

---

The traditional gift for a fifth wedding anniversary is wood to symbolize the strength in the bond of marriage. The modern gift is silverware.