What tribe was quantum parker?

Quanah Parker, (born 1848?, near Wichita Falls, Texas, U.S.—died February 23, 1911, Cache, near Fort Sill, Oklahoma), Comanche leader who, as the last chief of the Kwahadi (Quahadi) band, mounted an unsuccessful war against white expansion in northwestern Texas (1874–75).