What's a good barbecue sauce recipe?

For a good BBQ sauce, blend 1.5 cups brown sugar, 1.5 cups ketchup, 1/2 cup red wine vinegar, 1/2 cup water, 1 TBSP Worcestershire sauce, 2.5 TBSP dry mustard, 2 TSP paprika, 2 TSP salt, 1.5 TSP black pepper, & 2 dashes hot pepper sauce until smooth.

---

Plain and simple - tomato sauce, ketchup, liquid smoke, brown sugar, Worcestershire sauce and hot sauce or Tabasco for heat and a little Kitchen Bouquet for color. Start with small amounts and add as you go to get the flavor you want.