How to get candy out of carpet?

Put some ice in a zip lock back and put the ice onto the candy. This will harden the candy so it will be easier to remove. Take a butter knife and scrape away the candy. After scraping the candy, vacuum over the area. Cover the area with a clean, white towel or rag to soak up any remaining liquid.