What is the musical peter pan about?

Peter and his mischievous fairy sidekick, Tinkerbell, visit the nursery of the Darling children late one night and begin a magical journey that none of them will ever forget. The travelers face a ticking crocodile, a fierce Indian tribe, a band of pirates and the villainous Captain Hook.