How big is the biggest squid?

The giant squid is a deep-ocean dwelling squid in the family Architeuthidae. Giant squid can grow to a tremendous size due to deep-sea gigantism: recent estimates put the maximum size at 13 meters for females and 10 meters for males from the posterior fins to the tip of the two long tentacles