Is there such thing as a squirrel monkey?

Yes, Squirrel monkeys live in the canopy layer of tropical forests of Central and South America. Squirrel monkeys grow from 10-14 inches long. Male squirrel monkeys weigh 26 to 40 ounces, and females weigh 18 to 26 ounces.

---

Squirrel monkey is one of the smallest members of the primate group. There are five species of squirrel monkey that can be found in Central and South America.