Are stuffed animals real?

Taxidermied or 'stuffed' animals, are specially prepared, preserved, and posed, to show what the creature may have looked like in life. Often skin, fur, feathers, claws, hooves, and other parts, are from the animal, while eyes, and other features, may be replaced with durable artificial materials.