What are the rules of beer pong?

Beer pong is a common drinking game with countless variations. It involves two teams of two players each. Teams set up a pyramid of 10 cups filled with beer on each side of a long table and take turns attempting to bounce or toss a ping pong ball into the cups from the opposite side of the table.