How many ounces of fluid can i bring on a plane?

The Transportation Security Administration says: "You are allowed to bring a quart-sized bag of liquids, aerosols, gels, creams, and pastes, in travel-sized containers that are 3.4 ounces or less per item, in your carry-on bag, and through the checkpoint."

---

No more than 3 ounces can be brought onto a plane.