Can you get worms from a cat?

No, you cannot get worms from a cat. The only thing you could get as far as parasites is ringworm, but that is a skin problem that is visible by rashes in the shape of a circle on skin and can be in multiple locations on the body. Ringworm is not an actual worm, by the way, the name is deceiving.