What's better gryffindor or slytherin?

Gryffindors are known to be loyal, brave, daring, and chivalrous. Slytherin on the other hand, are a cunning bunch, that value ambition, status, and believe in self-preservation. Albus Dumbledore and Harry Potter were members of Gryffindor. Which house do you believe was better?