What can i substitute for canola oil?

You can substitute nearly any edible oil but corn, vegetable, or grapeseed oil are nearly universal substitutes. Others oils could be used but might change the flavor of your recipe (like peanut oil) or have a low smoke point if frying (like olive oil) or both (like coconut oil).

---

Depending on the application, almost any vegetable or nut based oil can be used. When substituting oils, be aware of any allergies that one may have. If the oil will be used in a high heat application, be aware of the smoke point of the substituted oil, oils with high smoke points are more suited.