What is a vegan doughnut?

A vegan doughnut is similar to a regular doughnut, but there are no animal products such as eggs or milk used in the baking of them. Typically these are made with egg replacements such as flax seed or mashed bananas and a non-dairy milk such as soy milk or oat milk.