What year was the statue of liberty erected?

The Statue of Liberty is a colossal neoclassical sculpture on Liberty Island in New York Harbor in New York, in the United States and was completed on October 28, 1886

---

October 28, 1886 Many of these workers were new immigrants. An illustration of the Statue being reconstructed on its pedestal on Bedloe's Island. The Statue amidst smoke from a gun salute during the Statue's unveiling on October 28, 1886. On October 28, 1886, was officially unveiled.