How do you keep hard boiled egg shells from sticking?

Rinse with cold water. Dont over boil

---

Carefully dropping an egg into a pot of boiling water instead of starting it in cold water is the best route to easy-peel eggs. That’s because adding eggs directly to hot water helps them cook faster and keeps the egg whites from reaching too high a temperature. Or steam them for 12 minutes.