When do they announce the college football playoff?

The College Football Playoff selection show is at 12 p.m. ET on Sunday, December 4th.

---

The College Football Playoff teams were announced on 12/04/2022. The 4 teams selected are the #1 Georgia Bulldogs, the #2 Michigan Wolverines, the #3 TCU Horned Frogs, and the #4 Ohio State Buckeyes. The 2 semifinal games will be played on New Year's Eve. Winners play for the title on 01/09/2023.