How do you share up bluegrass?

Annual Bluegrass, is an invasive weed. Rake the lawn thoroughly in early fall with a thatch rake. Bag & remove all thatch. Mow the lawn short: 1-2in. Apply a pre-emergent herbicide in early fall to kill seeds & sprouts as they emerge. Apply a 2nd pre-emergent in early spring to stop germination