What's the scientific name for monkey pox?

Monkeypox virus, (MPV, MPXV, or hMPXV) is a species of double-stranded DNA virus which causes monkeypox in humans and other animals. It belongs to the genus Orthopoxvirus in the family Poxviridae. Monkeypox virus is one of the human orthopoxvirus viruses