Do you need a passport to go to the moon?

Astronauts do NOT need passports or visas when they leave Earth and travel into outer space

---

Peaceful use of space is governed by the The Outer Space Treaty which says that no nation can claim space or celestial bodies as their own. Because of this treaty, the moon is freely open to everyone.