What's the smallest mammal?

The Etruscan shrew shares the title of world's smallest mammal with a fascinating creature from Thailand: Kitti's hog-nosed bat, also known as the bumblebee bat. It gets its nickname from its size — barely over an inch long — which makes it about the size of a large bumblebee!