How is butter created?

Butter is made from heavy cream. Pour cream into a blender or bowl and blend until it separates into butter and buttermilk. Place in a strainer and press out all the liquid. The remaining solid is butter.

---

Butter is produced by churning cream until the fats separate from the liquid (buttermilk) and the butter is in a semi-solid state. Butter is essentially the fat of the milk. It is usually made from sweet cream and is salted.