How far is the moon is?

The moon is 238900 miles, or 384500 kilometers, from the Earth. It is interesting to note, that in some cultures the question of "how far" is not about distance, but is about time. To this point, consider that it took Apollo 11, 4 days 6 hours and 45 minutes to travel to the moon.