Who is forky from toy story?

Forky is a new character in Toy Story 4. He is constructed from a spork, a pipe cleaner, some googly eyes, clay, and a popsicle stick. He is created by Bonnie, the kid now in possession of Woody and the gang, during an especially traumatizing first day of kindergarten.