Who is corazon aquino?

Maria Corazon "Cory" Cojuangco Aquino was a Filipino politician who served as the 11th President of the Philippines, becoming the first woman to hold that office. Corazon Aquino was the most prominent figure of the People Power Revolution, which ended the 21-year rule of President Ferdinand Marcos.